The Power of Vulnerability

My Journey from Being an Unhealthy, Daily Drinker & Lonely Executive to Becoming a Thriving CEO & Endurance Athlete.

Sign up:

14 Sep 2023
09:00
Free
Online
14 Sep 2023
09:00
Free
Online

About the webinar

Join us for the season’s first EGN Global Webinar on September 14 at 9-10.00 CET with Nick Jonsson – Managing Director of EGN Singapore, Indonesia & Malaysia.

In today’s fast-paced world, many executives lead double lives, struggling with internal self-doubt and a sense of inadequacy while projecting confidence and charisma externally. It’s time to address these challenges and to create a positive change within the global executive community.

During this inspiring webinar, we will delve into the transformative power of vulnerability and explore the personal journey of our esteemed speaker Nick Jonsson, who has overcome tremendous obstacles to emerge as a thriving CEO and an accomplished endurance athlete. This unique event aims to empower executives, encouraging them to embrace resilience, kindness, and courage in their leadership roles, personally as well as professionally.

Key Deliverables:

Executive Wellbeing & Engagement: Drawing upon the speaker’s personal story and past struggles as an executive, this webinar will foster a culture of openness, vulnerability, and support among executives. By nurturing stronger relationships, we can enhance engagement and retention within the workplace.

Inspire Discipline, Kindness, and Courage: Our speaker will share invaluable insights, equipping executives with the necessary tools and mindset to overcome personal challenges, manage stress, and alleviate anxiety. These skills can help leaders to effectively guide their teams through periods of uncertainty and change.

Resilience as a Leadership Advantage: The webinar will provide executives with meaningful strategies to prioritize their mental, physical, and emotional well-being. By doing so, they will unlock improved performance, enhance decision-making abilities, and boost productivity within their organizations.

Times adjusted for time zones:

9:00 – 10:00 AM Central European time (CET)
10:00 – 11:00 AM Helsinki time (EET)
2:00 – 3:00 PM Bangkok time (ICT)
3:00 – 4:00 PM Hong Kong time (HKT)
5:00 – 6:00 PM Sydney time (AEST)
7:00 – 8:00 PM New Zealand time (NZST)

We point out that only EGN members subsequently have access to the webinar materials: recording and associated hand-outs.

Nick-Jonsson

About Nick Jonsson

Our speaker, Nick Jonsson, faced numerous challenges at the lowest point of his life, including battling alcoholism, experiencing excessive weight gain, dealing with anxiety and depression. He not only lost his job and went through a divorce but was also on the brink of losing everything. Fast forward to today, at the age of 48, Nick competes at the highest level in IRONMAN triathlon where he ranked Top 1% world in 2021. He is successfully managing EGN Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia, a thriving business, across the Asia Pacific region and maintains profound relationships with his family and friends. Additionally, he actively contributes to society by volunteering for a suicide prevention organization and a 12-step recovery program.

We sincerely invite you to join us on this incredible journey of personal transformation, resilience, and growth. Let’s come together to inspire executives worldwide, empowering them to lead fulfilling lives and to create positive change within their organizations. Together, we can unlock the power of vulnerability and embark on a path of success.

TwitterLinkedInFacebookCopy Link