Creating a better world

– through purpose-driven business & Compassionate leadership

Sign up here:

21. apr 2022
09:00
Free
Webinar
21. apr 2022
09:00
Free
Webinar

About the webinar

We welcome you to join the EGN Global live Webinar on Thursday, April 21, 2022, from 9.00 – 10:00 AM CET.

Being better for people and the planet, and at the same time better for profit.

Meet Paul Hargreaves the Founder and Chief Executive of Cotswold Fayre Ltd. and one of the leading voices in the UK, encouraging and inspiring businesses to be more sustainable.

All over the world business leaders know that putting sustainability at the heart of their business is not an optional extra, but is essential for a successful, growing business. Having profit for shareholders as the only business motive is no longer acceptable – certainly not to increasingly discerning consumers, who rightly blame bad business for climate change and for much of the inequality in the world.  

But how do we change our businesses to be better for the world? How do we develop a business that is better for those who work for us, better for our communities, better for our supply chains and better for our dying planet? Paul Hargreaves will share the story of how his own successful company has become one of the leading B Corps in the UK by putting people and planet before profit. And he will also talk about how real change is not possible without a personal change within the leaders of these new businesses. Compassion and love now need to be at the heart of our businesses if we are to make a positive difference.

Times adjusted for time zones:

9.00 – 10.00 AM Central European time (CET)
10.00 – 11.00 AM Helsinki time
3.00 – 4:00 PM Bangkok time
4.00 – 5.00 PM Hongkong time
7.00 – 8.00 PM Sydney time
9.00 – 10.00 PM New Zealand time

We point out that only EGN members subsequently have access to the webinar materials: recording and associated hand-outs.

About Paul Hargreaves

Paul Hargreaves is the Founder and Chief Executive of Cotswold Fayre Ltd. Cotswold Fayre is a speciality & fine food wholesaler supplying nearly 2,000 retail outlets throughout the UK. The business grew from the cellar of Paul’s house to become the leading wholesaler to UK farm shops and delicatessens.  The company’s ethos of working in partnership with its suppliers makes it the most sought-after wholesaler for the many new brands launching in the sector.

Paul inspires businesses to make the world a better place, by being better for people and the planet, and at the same time better for profit.

TwitterLinkedInFacebookCopy Link