Ledelse med hjertet

Future skills – the next revolution is human

Sign up here:

28. okt 2021
09:00
Free
Webinar
28. okt 2021
09:00
Free
Webinar

About the webinar

We welcome you to join the EGN global live webinar on October 28, 2021 from 9.00-10.00 AM CET.

Meet Perttu Pölönen, a futurist, inventor, author, and an inspiring public speaker. During the webinar, Perttu will talk about future skills and the evolution of work.

The evolution of work can be summarized in one simple sentence. From muscles to head to heart.
Mechanical machines overperformed our muscles and computers will overperform our heads. Now we are moving towards “heart”, i.e. the meta-skills that separate us from computers. The problem is that it is difficult to measure human skills such as compassion, courage, or perseverance with traditional means; how would you measure curiosity with a test or put patience on a scale? Even though there are no tests or degrees for them, we need to put more effort into developing these skills – and that is a leadership challenge.

Join the webinar with Perttu Pölönen as he takes a practical and personal look at our ever-changing technological landscape while investigating our ability to respond, adapt, and evolve as a society. In the end, his curriculum for the future will empower you to use your uniquely human skills to master a decidedly uncertain future.

Times adjusted for time zones:

9.00-10.00 AM Central European time (CET)
10.00-11.00 AM Helsinki time
2.00-3.00 PM Bangkok time
3.00-4.00 PM Hongkong time
5.00-6.00 PM Sydney time
7.00-8.00 PM New Zealand time

We point out that only EGN members subsequently have access to the webinar materials: recording and associated hand-outs.

By signing up, you agree to our declaration of consent.

Perttu Pölönen

About Perttu Pölönen

Perttu Pölönen is a futurist, inventor, and author. He has studied future technologies at Singularity University, based at NASA Ames Research Center in Silicon Valley, co-founded an EdTech company in Myanmar, and won EU’s biggest science competition for youth. In 2018, MIT Tech Review honored him among the 35 Innovators Under 35 in Europe. Perttu has written two books: “Future Identities” and “Future Skills”. His new book, “Future Skills” brings together the skills that will help you succeed in an unprecedented and uncertain future, such as perseverance, character, compassion, and courage.

“Future Skills” will be published in the US in September 2021.

TwitterLinkedInFacebookCopy Link