Spot the Future in Times of Disruption

Sign up here:

21.04.2022
10:00
Free
Webinar
21.04.2022
10:00
Free
Webinar

About the webinar

We all have a futurist inside of us. What really matters is whether you can and will shape it.

Join the EGN Global live Webinar on October 27 at 9:00-10:00 AM CET and meet futurist Liselotte Lyngsø.

Develop the mindset of a futurist
Liselotte will start by looking at future trends – those that will be driving markets and decisions during the next 10 years. She will then help you develop the mindset of a futurist so that you can see the trends specifically related to your business and workplace. She will give you techniques so that you may see opportunities and creative solutions where others see problems and challenges. It’s about training your future muscles, practicing trendspotting and translating your new-found knowledge into perspectives that create direction and value. In this webinar you will learn many new techniques and methods to spot and navigate the future. 

When developing the future, the most important competence is to stay curious.  Look forward to being inspired!

Times adjusted for time zones:

9:00 – 10:00 AM Central European time (CET)
10:00 – 11:00 AM Helsinki time
2:00 – 3:00 PM Bangkok time
3:00 – 4:00 PM Hong Kong time
5:00 – 6:00 PM Sydney time
7:00 – 8:00 PM New Zealand time

We point out that only EGN members subsequently have access to the webinar materials: recording and associated hand-outs.

About Liselotte Lyngsø

Liselotte Lyngsø is Managing Partner of the innovation and futurist company Future Navigator. Prior to that, she was a Director at Fahrenheit 212, an ideas company owned by Saatchi. For 8 years she worked as a Director of Research at the Copenhagen Institute for Future Studies. Since 2002, she has been a member of the Foresight editorial board in the EU (predicting Brexit back in 1996!) and she is a founding member of the Global Future Forum. Furthermore, she is a Board Member at CPH Business Academy, Specialisterne, Lifeboat Foundation, Ipart, E-Unit A/S and the Supertrends Institute. Liselotte is the co-author of Aftershocks and Opportunities – Scenarios for a Post-Pandemic Future. Liselotte works extensively with scenarios for the future, innovation, technologies and megatrends that have consequences for the way we think, work, feel and consume. 

She is in great demand as a keynote speaker, a futurist coach, as well as a consultant for global organizations like ENISA Foresight Unit, The Cancer Foundation, OSM, IKEA, HP, Liberty Mutual, Europol, Bayer, Lundbeck and The Novo Nordisk Foundation. Liselotte was born in Denmark and has an M.Phil. in Economics and Politics from St. Antony’s College, Oxford University, UK. Liselotte speaks Scandinavian, English and French.