EGN Leadership Report 2023

Sign up here:

25.05.2022
10:00
Free
Webinar
25.05.2022
10:00
Free
Webinar

About the webinar

At our EGN Global Webinar on February 2 from 9:00 to 10:00 AM CET, we will for dive into our brand new EGN Leadership Report 2023.

Based on answers from almost 3.000 EGN members the report identifies seven challenges when leading sustainability:

  1. Finding and keeping the right people matters the most
  2. Look ahead, be real, be kind
  3. Imbalance between personal and organizational values
  4. Set targets and goals and manage your supply chain
  5. Small companies need to accelerate
  6. Walk the talk – Avoid greenwashing
  7. Becoming data-driven is key

Join the global discussion and perspectivation of the seven challenges at this global.

 

Times adjusted for time zones

9:00 – 10:00 AM Central European time (CET)
10:00 – 11:00 AM Helsinki time (EET)
3:00 – 4:00 PM Bangkok time (ICT)
4:00 – 5:00 PM Hong Kong time (HKT)
7:00 – 8:00 PM Sydney time (AEDT)
9:00 – 10:00 PM New Zealand time (NZDT)

We point out that only EGN members subsequently have access to the webinar materials: recording and associated hand-outs.

About Jesper Dalgaard Pøhler

Jesper holds a master’s degree in Philosophy and Science Studies and Communication from Roskilde University. He has a background in the Danish Council on Ethics, and the Danish Association of Managers and Executives.

Today, he is a self-employed sustainability consultant, working within the field of sustainable leadership. Jesper is a board member at Sustainable Change Makers, and an advisory board member at Positive Impact. He is also the host of three podcasts on sustainability and leadership, and one of the authors of the book, Live Sustainably. Come on. You can do it!, which came out last year.

About Lani Tao

Lani Tao is a global account manager at Steelcase, working with Fortune 500 companies to support their future of work strategies. Her other roles at Steelcase include leading the Hong Kong Change Corp chapter, a global group within Steelcase that looks to create sustainable social impact within local communities. She is also working to create a circular economy strategy to not only support clients but as part of a whole ESG development.

Lani is an advocate for gender equality and women’s empowerment as part of the UN Sustainable Development Goals. As such, she is a DEI Champion and female representative for Male Allies Steelcase, and engaged with The Women’s Foundation through their mentoring program, and being on advisory council, and now sits on the Male Allies Leadership Council. Lani is also a board director of ChopValue, a circular economy business model giving chopsticks a second life. She is currently now completing her EMBA at the University of Oxford.